New Podcast In The Works!

printing-social-media-back-on-track-668x307

I hate it when writing has to take a back seat, but there are some things that are more important than writing. Like clearing up after a mini-flood at home, or preparing said home for family coming to stay at Christmas.

As things get back on track for me, I figured it was time for my blog-hiatus to come to an end and for me to update you all on a couple of rather exciting developments (well, I think they’re exciting at least).

Firstly, Episode 2 of The Eternity Mirrors is in the pipeline! Watch out for that in the New Year. If you haven’t had a chance to read Episode 1 yet, the link is below:

cropped-em-cover.jpg

Episode 1: The Forgotten Fairground

Prologue    Part 1    Part 2    Part 3    Part 4    Part 5    Part 6    Part 7    Part 8    Epilogue

Which brings me to the second exciting development…

I want to introduce you all to my friend Emily Wilden. Emily is an Actress I have known since my Uni days and she has recently started a Podcast (available on SoundCloud and YouTube) called Sunday Night Stories. She is making recordings of short stories by new authors and posting them on Sunday evenings for the world to listen in. I am sure you will all join me in wishing Emily all the best of luck with her new project!

On the main menu above, you may notice a new item called Podcast. This has links to Emily’s website and to the first story she has been working on – which just happens to be ­The Eternity Mirrors Episode 1: The Forgotten Fairground by Yours Truly. The Prologue and Part 1 are ready for listening with more to follow.

Podcasting is not something I had given much thought to before Emily put a note on Facebook about the project back in October. I am really very excited to be working with her on this and hope you’ll all have a listen to what she’s done so far.

If you, as a writer, have any short stories that you would like to see/hear turned into an audio version, take a look at Emily’s site and get in touch with her to get that ball rolling!

In the meantime,

happy reading and happy listening!

This entry was posted in Podcast and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

