(B)Rain Stops Play

rainstopsplay

So, I feel like time is on fast-forward at the moment. And I’m not just saying that because I am rapidly approaching my 31st birthday and wondering where on earth the last year (or decade) has gone. I am talking specifically about the last couple of months. Some of you may have noticed (or not, that’s OK too) that I have not posted anything in a while. The last thing to make it up onto the site was the Prologue and Part 1 of Jacob’s Dream (the second instalment of The Eternity Mirrors). That was at the end of January.

mirrorep2

And then it’s like I have taken a breath or two, and here we are nearly at the end of March. I can honestly say I have done pretty much nothing all year. Welcome to 2017, people. Blink and you will miss it!

This is more of an apology post than anything. I am sorry I have not posted more of Jacob’s Dream; and I am also sorry to say that it will be a few weeks yet before the next part makes it online. Over the last couple of months, I have sat down on more than one occasion to write Part 2 and nothing has seemed right. I won’t go into too much details because I don’t want to spoil things, but I have toyed with the idea of completely re-structuring what I originally set out to do with the series and, so far, have not settled on the best way forward. As soon as things click into place, I will be off and rolling again, I promise.

In the meantime, I will be focusing on some more non-fiction posts for the time being in the hopes that I can get myself back into some sort of routine with my writing. This means there will be more Geekery and more Books -v- Films to explore, plus random thoughts on writing in general.

In the meantime, please feel free to hang out here for a while and check out some of the stuff I’ve posted already. If anyone needs me, I’ll be at my desk. Writing. I hope.

Happy Reading!

 

PS – I just wanted to add a massive THANK YOU to Emily Wilden for doing an amazing job on turning Episode 1 of The Eternity Mirrors into a Podcast. If you have missed it, check out the Podcast link in the menu above. Emily’s Podcast is called Sunday Night Stories – check it out. You will not be sorry!

This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

